Regional Quality Council

The Regional Quality Councils (RQCs) developed from the State Quality Council to be able to examine and improve services for people with disabilities in specific regions and encourage community involvement.  Currently there are three Regional Quality Councils: Arrowhead (Carlton, Cook, Lake and St. Louis counties), Metro (Hennepin, Scott, and Dakota counties), and Region 10 (Olmsted, Houston and Wabasha counties).  All three councils are based at local chapters of The Arc. The Arc is the fiscal agent for this project.


The primary tasks of the Regional Quality Council are:

  • Develop and implement a quality improvement system based on person-centered principals. 
  • Promote best practices and address gaps in services, based on information gathered in each region.
  • Make recommendations for statewide changes to improve quality of services.